Category: Uncategorised
Hits: 2327


The committee on public works and transport is established pursuant to the provisions of standing order No. 190.


All matters related to county transport, including county roads, street lighting, traffic and parking, public road transport and ferries and harbours, excluding the regulation of international and national shipping and matters related thereto; county public works and services including storm water management systems in built-up areas and water and Sanitation services, electricity and gas reticulation and energy regulation, Firefighter services

Committee Subjects

The County Department on Public Works and Transport


 1   Hon. Letura Raisy Ahmed Chairperson
 2  Hon. Jennifer Letuiya Vice Chairperson
 3  Hon. Mpopoyio Nicholas MCA
 4  Hon. Lekwale Siriman MCA
 5  Hon. Lentukunye Christopher MCA
 6  Hon. Antonela Lobura MCA
 7  Hon. Nakini Lesoipa Shadrack MCA